This year, the Nowruz ceremony was celebrated with the participation of ambassadors and diplomats of 12 countries in the Noruz cultural sphere, diplomats of other countries, and the president of the United Nations General Assembly at the headquarters in New York.

Iran PressAmerica:  Amir Saeed Iravani, the ambassador and permanent representative of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the United Nations, the ambassadors and representatives of 11 countries in the cultural sphere of Nowruz, "Dennis Francis", the president of the United Nations General Assembly and the representative of UNESCO, on Wednesday, congratulated the event and the beginning of spring.

They also emphasized promoting peace and solidarity among nations and governments. Currently, 12 countries, including Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, India, Kazakhstan, Pakistan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, and Turkey celebrate Nowruz.

These countries have registered Nowruz as a shared dossier with UNESCO, so they are referred to as the Nowruz cultural sphere countries.


Read More:

Iranian new year, Nowruz in Tehran