World leaders sent separate messages congratulating Ebrahim Raisi on his victory in the 13th Presidential Election in Iran and calling for the expansion of bilateral relations.

Iran PressIran news: Chinese President Xi Jinping issued a message on Monday congratulating Ebrahim Raisi on being elected as Iran's new president.

Noting that Iran and China are strategic partners, Xi said that he attached special significance to expanding relations between the two countries.  

The Chinese president said he was willing to work with the Iranian president-elect to strengthen strategic relations, develop mutual political trust and deepen mutually beneficial cooperation.

Indian President Ram Nath Kovind congratulated Ebrahim Raisi, saying that he was confident that bilateral relations between India and Iran will continue to grow under his leadership.

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, too, on Sunday (yesterday) congratulated Iran's president-elect Ebrahim Raisi on the election victory.

Also, Turkmenistan's President Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow, in a message on Monday, congratulated the Iranian President-elect Ebrahim Raisi on his victory in the June 18th Presidential Election.

Referring to the friendly relations with Iran, Berdimuhamedow said that Iran-Turkmenistan relations would be further developed in the interests of the two states based on deep-rooted experiences and mutual respect.

Lebanese President Michel Aoun wished success for the Iranian president-elect in his new responsibility, stressing the need to develop friendly relations between Lebanon and Iran.

Iran’s 13th Presidential Election was held simultaneously with the sixth round of municipal council elections for the cities and villages, the first mid-term for the 11th round of parliamentary by-election, and the second mid-term for the fifth round of the Assembly of Experts election.

On Saturday, Raisi was announced as the winner of the June 18th Presidential Election in Iran by winning 17,926,345 votes. Raisi obtained 17,926,345 votes out of a total of 28,933,004 ballots and was elected as the President of the Islamic Republic of Iran.


Read More:

Congratulations from world leaders to president-elect continue