The Group of 20 industrialised nations (G20) began their 14th summit in Osaka Japan on Friday, with a focus on global trade.

Iran Press/Asia:In the first day of the summit held in the Japanese city of Osaka, the country's Prime Minister Abe Shinzo called for a free, fair and nondiscriminatory world trade.

Abe urged the G20 to use all policy tools to drive global economy, the Chinese Xinhua news agency reported.

Still he hoped to discuss with G20 leaders the measures on further boosting momentum for reform of the World Trade Organisation (WTO).

Established in 1999, the G20 is a central forum for international cooperation on financial and economic issues. It comprises 19 countries plus the European Union (EU).

The member countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, Britain and the United States.

Currently, Japan holds the presidency of the G20. 101/211/215

Read more: 

Final statement of G20 meeting emphasizes on the WTO reforms