Tehran (IP) - Iran's President says there are many capacities in the D-8 Organization for Economic Cooperation countries which have been neglected to shore up trade exchange and transit between the member states.

Iran PressIran news: The D-8 Organization for Economic Cooperation group of the 8 Muslim developing countries includes Indonesia, Iran, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Turkey, Malesia, Egypt, and Turkey. It is one of the regional treaties formed to establish consolidated economic ties between the Islamic developing countries, shoring up their influence in the global markets and dialogue with the industrial countries. 

Meeting with the Secretary-General of the D-8 group Abdulqadir Imam on Monday, Ebrahim Raisi said Iran could share its technological and knowledge-based experiences with D8 group countries. 

Emphasizing the increase in trade exchanges between the member states of the D-8 group, Raisi said: "The United States does not want the developing countries to grow; it wants them to be dependent on the hegemonic system in any way."

Related News:

Iranian knowledge-based company produces 20 probiotic products for livestock, poultry

Iranian knowledge-based company unveils biotechnology product

Abdulqadir Imam, for his part, called Iran one of the active members of the D-8 group organization, referring to the point that two of the group's essential branches are based in Tehran and Hamedan of Iran.

He said that the focus on the D-8 countries' population as a capacity and the increase of trade exchanges between the member states were the two critical managerial approaches he took since taking office in the organization.  

Abdulqadir Imam, the Secretary-General of the D-8 Organization for Economic Cooperationvisited the Pardis Technology Park on Sunday. 

He announced the readiness of the D-8 to expand knowledge-based cooperation with Pardis Technology Park.


Read More:

Iran ready to host D8 Youth Summit

Iran FM confers with head of Organization for Economic Cooperation D8