MFA Spox :

Tehran (IP) – Iran's Foreign Ministry spokesperson stated that the three Persian Gulf islands of Abu Musa, the Greater Tunb, and the Lesser Tunb would remain as part of the country's territory forever.

Iran PressIran News: The Persian Gulf is a water area of more than 237,000 square kilometers along the Sea of Oman, between Iran and the Arabian Peninsula. This gulf is an important waterway and is the third-largest bay globally after the Gulf of Mexico and the Hudson's Bay, an important and strategic region at the international level due to its oil and gas resources.

The historical name of this gulf, in various languages, has been a translation of the phrase the Persian Gulf or Persian Sea. Still, by inciting Western colonialism, some Arab countries along the Persian Gulf have sought to distort its name in recent years.

On his Twitter account, Iran's Foreign Ministry spokesperson, Saeed Khatibzadeh, wrote on Sunday: "Even an inch of the homeland's territory is equal to all of Iran."

He noted that the three islands are the eternal territory of proud Iran in the heart of the eternal Persian Gulf, and they are the apple of the eye of the country.

The Iranian Foreign Ministry spokesman also paid tribute to border guards standing firmly inch by inch of Iran's territory, underlining that the Persian Gulf three islands are eternally inseparable parts of Iran.

He also attached photos of his visit to Iran's maritime border in the Persian Gulf in February 2021.


Read more:

Iran Army celebrates Persian Gulf Day

Persian Gulf; blue zone of ancient civilization