Representatives of the Economic Cooperation Organization meet in Tehran

The meeting of the representatives of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) was held in Tehran.

Iran Press/Iran News: During the meeting, which was chaired by Tajikistan and held on Thursday, the issues related to the preparations for the 24th meeting of the Foreign Ministers of the ECO which will be held in Antalya, Turkey, on November 8-9 were raised.

Also at the meeting, the ECO Council of Representatives reviewed the agenda of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs, drafted the Antalya Declaration and other upcoming summit documents and made decisions related to it.

The Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) is a regional organization established in 1985 by Iran, Pakistan, and Turkey to promote economic, technical and cultural cooperation between member states.

Iran, Pakistan, Turkey, Afghanistan, Republic of Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan are the 10 member states of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO).


Read More:

ECOMU summit postponed until January

ECO Member States Media Union is going to be establish