Member-states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) will start calculating trade statistics in currencies other than the US dollar soon, the Russian Foreign Minister said.

Iran PressEurope: "The EAEU is one of the most vigorously developing regional associations. It unites almost 185 mln of consumers, and the total gross income is over two trillion US dollars," Sergey Lavrov said. "We are counting in dollars by inertia, although I am sure that will pass off soon," he noted.

The free trade zone agreement with Vietnam and Singapore is already effective, the top Russian diplomat said. "Talks are underway to make an agreement with Iran and Egypt. It is planned to launch official preferential trade negotiations with India, Indonesia, and the UAE, ... and a joint task force is active to study the feasibility of making an agreement with Mongolia, one more neighbor," Lavrov added.

The member-states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) are Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan.

The EAEU ensures the free movement of goods, services, labor, and capital between the states, and provides for common policies in the macroeconomic sphere, transport, industry and agriculture, energy, foreign trade and investment, customs, technical regulation, competition, and antitrust regulation.