Tehran (IP) - Iran's Interior Minister announced that out of 28 million 933 thousand and 4 votes obtained in the thirteenth presidential election, Ebrahim Raisi was elected as the 13th president of the Islamic Republic of Iran, by 17 million 926 thousand and 345 votes.

Iran PressIran news: Abdolreza Rahmani Fazli, Iran's Interior Minister, presented the final report of the elections in a press conference at noon on Sunday (June 19, 1400) and said:

Out of 59,310,307 eligible in the 13th presidential election, 28,933,04 votes were cast, which means that 48.8% of the people participated.

Rahmani Fazli added: "Ebrahim Raisi ‌earned 17 million 926 thousand 345 votes, Mohsen Rezaei 3 million 412 thousand 712 votes, Abdolnasser Hemmati 2 million 427 thousand 201 votes, and Amir-Hossein Ghazizadeh-Hashemi 999 thousand 718 votes.

He said: "3,726,870 invalid votes were also received. Therefore, Ibrahim Raisi was elected as the president of this round of the election."


Read More:

President Rouhani meets President-elect Raisi