Tehran (IP)- Voting ended in all 10 constituencies where the Iranian run-off parliamentary elections were held and the counting stage of the votes has started, and as soon as the counting is over, the final result of the votes will be announced.

Iran PressIran News: The run-off elections for the 11th term of Iran's Islamic Consultative Assembly to determine 10 seats began at 8 am local time on Friday.

This round of the election will be held in 3,100 branches and 10 constituencies, and about 100,000 people will cooperate with the election headquarters.

Voting for run-off elections of the 11th term of the Parliament will be held in all branches of constituencies of "Lanjan", "Semirom", "Karaj, Eshtehard and Ferdis", "Dehloran, Darrehshahr, Abdanan and Badreh", "Ahvaz, Bavi, Hamidiyeh and Karun "," Zanjan and Tarom "," Bijar ","Kermanshah"," Eslamabad Gharb and Dalahou "and" Kordkoy, Turkman, Bandar-e-Gaz and Gomishan".

Due to not being infected with the coronavirus, it is mandatory for all people, including those in charge pf the ballot box, the supervisor, the candidates' representatives, the governor, and the Guardian Council, as well as the voters, to follow the health protocols, and these people must wear masks and gloves at the polling stations.

Out of 290 seats in the parliament, the status of 179 seats in the March elections was determined by vote and elections, and 11 constituencies have been drawn to the run-off elections due to the disqualification of one of the two candidates in Mianeh constituency in East Azarbaijan province.


Read More:

Second round of Iran's parliamentary elections commences

Voting hours for Iran's run-off parliamentary elections extended