The 94th Academy Awards announced its winners while Will Smith slapped Chris Rock live on stage.

Iran PressAmerica: A 94th Academy Awards that steadily maintained a positive spirit was rocked by an unbelievable interaction after Will Smith took offense to a joke made by Chris Rock about his wife, Jada Pinkett Smith. 

CODA wins Best Picture, and The Dune wins 6 Oscars. Jessica Chastain wins Best Actress for 'The Eye of Timmy Faye.' 

After slapping Chris Rock on stage, Will Smith receives the Best Actor award for 'King Richard.'


After Rock joked to Smith that he was looking forward to a sequel to "G.I. Jane," Smith stood up from his seat near the stage, strode up to Rock, and slapped him. After sitting back down, Smith shouted at Rock to "keep my wife's name out of your f****** mouth." When Rock, who joked about Jada Pinkett Smith while hosting the Oscars in 2016, protested that it was just a "GI Jane" joke, Smith repeated the same line.

Here is the prize list for this 94th Oscars ceremony:

Best Film: "CODA

Best Director: Jane Campion, "The Power of the Dog"

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain, "In the Eyes of Tammy Faye"

Best Actor: Will Smith, "The Williams Method"

Best Supporting Actor: Troy Kotsur, "CODA"

Best Supporting Actress: Ariana DeBose, "West Side Story":

Best International Film: "Drive my car" (Japan)

Best Animated Film: "Encanto"

Best Documentary: "Summer of Soul"

Best Original Screenplay: "Belfast"

Best Adapted Screenplay: "CODA"

Best Song: No Time To Die, by Billie Eilish

Best Sound: Dune (Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill, and Ron Bartlett).

Best Editing: Dune (Joe Walker).

Best Original Score: Dune (Hans Zimmer).

Best Set Design: Dune.

Best Hair and Makeup: In the Eyes of Tammy Faye (Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, and Justin Raleigh).

Best Animated Short Film: The Windshield Wiper (Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez).

Best Documentary Short: The Queen of Basketball (Ben Proudfoot).

Best Fiction Short Film: The Long Goodbye (Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed).


Read More: 

Have a shot at Oscars for free!