Tehran(IP): The spokesperson of Iran's election headquarters announced that by the order of the interior minister, the voting time has been extended until 10 PM local time.

Iran PressIran news: Mohsen Eslami while appreciating the honorable people of Islamic Iran for their participation in the 14th edition of the presidential election stated that according to the reports received from the cities all over Islamic Iran regarding the request to extend the voting period and considering the approval of the honorable minister of the interior, the voting time will be extended for another two hours.

The voting process for the 14th presidential election started at 8 am on Friday in the polling stations across the country.

The candidates for the 14th term of Iran's presidential election are Massoud Pezeshkian, Mustafa Pourmohammadi, Saeed Jalili and Mohammed Bagher Ghalibaf. 219

Read More:

Leader: People's participation in election is a must for Iran's stability