IP- Russia has imposed personal sanctions on 29 U.S. citizens, including U.S. Vice President Kamala Harris and Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg, and 61 Canadian citizens, the Russian Foreign Ministry announced.

Iran PressEurope:  On February 24, Russian President Vladimir Putin said in an early morning televised address that he had launched a special military operation in Ukraine in response to a request for help from the leaders of the Donbas republics. He stressed that Moscow had no intention of occupying Ukrainian territories; the sole purpose of the operation, the leader stressed, was the demilitarization and denazification of Ukraine.

The United States, the United Kingdom, the European Union, and other countries responded by imposing sanctions on Russian individuals and companies.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said the "stop list" would be expanded shortly.

The ministry said that 29 U.S. citizens are included in Russia's "stop list" in response to the anti-Russian sanctions imposed by the U.S. Joe Biden administration.

Related News:

EU approves fifth package of anti-Russian sanctions

"Top U.S. leaders, businessmen, experts and journalists, who are pursuing a Russophobic agenda, as well as the spouses of a number of high-ranking officials" are among those added to the list, and they will be denied entry to Russia for an indefinite term.

Russia has also included a group of the Canadian government, defense, and media representatives in the country's "stop list" in response to "the Russophobic course" pursued by Canada. Sixty-one Canadian citizens will be prohibited from entering Russia.

The foreign ministry said the "stop list" would be expanded soon in response to the hostile actions carried out by the United States and Canada.


Read More:

Some EU members to veto any collective ban on Russian oil: Borrell