Iranians to enter Russia by E-visas

Citizens of 52 countries, including Iran, will be able to visit Russia with an electronic visa starting Jan. 1, 2021, according to Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin’s order published Wednesday.

Iran PressEurope: While Russia’s borders have partially reopened following a nearly total border shut-down in the spring, most foreigners are still not able to enter the country. The e-visa system is expected to boost Russia’s tourism industry — which has already lost at least $7 billion in revenue since pandemic restrictions were introduced in late March — once borders reopen.

Applications will be processed in no more than 4 days.

The visas will be valid for 60 days from the day of issuance. 


Read more:

Iran, Russia visa waiver for group tours implemented: Minister

Russia hopes for finalization of visa waiver agreement with Iran in near future