Tehran (IP) -The voting process of the 14th term of the presidential election 2024 was extended by midnight local time because of the continuous presence of the people to vote.

Iran PressIran news: The voting process for the 14th presidential election started at 8 am on Friday in polling stations across the country.

The candidates for the 14th term of Iran's presidential election are Massoud Pezeshkian, Mustafa Pourmohammadi, Saeed Jalili and Mohammed Bagher Ghalibaf.

The results of the voting will be released on Saturday before noon.