France, Germany, and Britain welcomed the joining of six major European countries to INSTEX, a trade mechanism that allows Iranian and European companies to circumvent severe US sanctions against Tehran.

Iran Press/Europe: "We warmly welcome the decision taken by the governments of Belgium, Denmark, Finland, the Netherlands, Norway, and Sweden, to join INSTEX as shareholders," a statement released by France, Germany, and Britain said.

Three founding shareholders of the Instrument in Support of Trade Exchanges (INSTEX) reiterated in their statement: "This step further strengthens INSTEX and demonstrates European efforts to facilitate legitimate trade between Europe and Iran, and is a clear expression of our continuing commitment to the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPoA)."

The statement at the same time called on Iran to return to full compliance with its commitments under the JCPoA without delay, Iran Press reported citing UK Government website GOV.UK.

Related news:

France calls for Iran's full implementation of the nuclear deal

"We reaffirm our readiness to consider all mechanisms in the JCPoA, including the dispute resolution mechanism, to resolve the issues related to Iran’s implementation of its JCPoA commitments," the statement added.

"We remain fully committed to pursuing our efforts towards a diplomatic resolution within the framework of the JCPoA," they emphasized.

The six European countries made a joint statement on Friday, announcing their decision to become shareholders in the exchange and stressed their commitment to the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA), the nuclear nonproliferation agreement reached with Iran in 2015.

Related news:

Six more European countries join INSTEX

The statement comes ahead of talks between all parties of the JCPOA, due to be held in Vienna next Wednesday. 101/207

Read more:

Araghchi: Salvaging JCPOA depends on European Efforts

EU fully believes in Iran nuclear deal's value: Mogherini